快播成人 快播成人

Hispanic Leadership Committee


The Hispanic Leadership Committee implements initiatives that support and promote Hispanic professional growth which result in 快播成人 academic success through the collaboration of faculty and staff. The purpose is to provide a nurturing professional environment that fosters creative thinking, leadership development, and cultural awareness of all Hispanic identities while advancing 快播成人 Community College's status as an HSI through our values of innovation, collaboration, kindness, inclusion, and trust.

Current Sub-Committees

  • Hispanic Heritage Committee
  • Bienvenidos Committee
  • Latinx Social Committee
  • PODEMOS Scholarship Committee

Current Members

Shakara Acoff
Janet Aracena
Elizabeth Breton
Saúl Caban
Maria Estelle Camacho
Julissa Colón (Co-Chair)
Camille Close
Raul Gutierrez
Johanna Lebron
Jane Lerner
Dawn Lovegrove
Vanessa Martínez
Irma Medina
Evelyn Rivera-Riffenburg
Harold Santiago
Shannon Sarkisian (Co-Chair
Jeannette Smith

PODEMOS Scholarship

The Hispanic Leadership Committee has been the home of the PODEMOS Scholarship which was established by the 快播成人 Foundation in 2021 when the Foundation's Board of Directors voted to allocate $75,000 to support Latinx 快播成人s and take 快播成人 from a Hispanic Serving Institution to a Hispanic thriving institution. Contributions to the PODEMOS Scholarship may be made at any time by clicking here.